Kuwait of the Future

Sabah Al-Ahmed Naval City:

This project is considered to be one of the leading experiences in the history of the State of Kuwait as the first integrated city to be fully established by the private sector. The center of the city shall include a group of diversified services. Educational services for example shall host branches for the Public Authority for Applied Education, Kuwait University and private colleges with the total area of 72.60 hectares. Health services shall include a public hospital, a specialized health centre and medical clinics on the total area of 17.33 hectares. Religious services in the city shall be served through Sabah Al-Ahmed Islamic Centre including a mosque capacitating 20000 persons, in addition to a library, a celebration hall, a center for family development, a center for the Holy Quran, Hadith, and an Amiri suite for religious celebrations and occasions, on the total value of 19.92 hectares.

 

Sheikh Jaber Al-Ahmad’s Hospital:

This hospital is one of the most important projects being executed to carry the name of the late Amir Sheikh Jaber Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah. After completion, it will become the largest medical center in the State of Kuwait to provide medical services to South Surrah and its surroundings whose population amount to about 600k.

The design of the Jaber Al-Ahmed Hospital was meant to be elegant to express his superior position in the society. It was also noted that the building be of a visually unique appearance to add value to its surrounding residential areas.

The hospital includes four buildings, with the total area of 469370 square meters, providing all types of medical services and the latest medical equipment and devices. The hospital encompasses 36 small and large operation rooms, four cardiac catheterization laboratories, four labs for magnetic resonance imaging, and the largest center for injuries in the Middle East.

The hospital further includes meeting rooms that can be used for holding seminars and conferences in different scientific activities. It also provides a crescent shaped 30 meters long medical market for selling general medical staff, located between the patients’ area and the medical facilities.

The State of Kuwait is keen that Jaber Al-Ahmed Hospital provides high standard medical services to the residents of the area. It will provide a comprehensive treatment program meant to enhance health and well being of the current and future generations in the State of Kuwait.

 

Mubarak Al-Kabeer Port:

The Bobyan Naval Port (Mubarak Al-Kabeer Port) is one of the largest and most important projects of the development plan performed by the Ministry of Public Works to form the core of regional transportation system that support Kuwait development plans. The project shall participate in the economic and commercial opening of the country to the world, in addition to supporting the transportation and border crossing points. It shall also be one of the main elements of achieving the Amiri desire of transforming the State of Kuwait into an international commercial and financial hub.

The structural plan of the project aims at the establishment of a main naval port with the capacity of 60 anchorages to be a main pivot for regional transportation, connecting sea with land in several means of transportation like fast motorways and railways, in order to enhance the position of Kuwait as an important center for regional economic activities.

After its establishment, Mubarak Al-Kabeer  naval port shall represent a quantum leap in the field of transit trade, and an important point step toward returning back to the revival of Al-Hareer Road through the Kuwaiti gate in the north side of the Gulf.



Expansion and Development of Kuwait International Airport:

Airport development projects, which cope with the vision of His Highness the Amir to transform the State of Kuwait into a financial and trade hub, represent the contribution of the General Directorate of Civil Aviation to the governmental efforts in this concern. The objectives of these projects are:

  • First: Developing the infrastructure of the airport, including the runways, corridors, and hangars for receiving all types of commercial planes, including the new giant generation (E-380), in addition to establishing a third runway with advanced international specifications for receiving all types of airplanes, pursuant to the specifications of the International Organization for Civil Aviation.
  •  Second: Increasing the capacity of the airport from 7 million passengers currently to over 20 million via the establishment of the new passengers' building.
  •  Third: Activating and increasing the volume of air freight in Kuwait International Airport from 600 thousand tons to 6 million tons per year, and upgrading the capacity of the airport to host a minimum of 70 airfreights of the new giant generation.It is worth mentioning that the projects of developing and expanding Kuwait International Airport are built on detailed studies performed in coordination with international consultants to cope with the increasing movement in the airport resulting from the governmental adoption of open sky policy.

Sheikh Jaber Al-Ahmed Bridge Project

The project of Sheikh Jaber Al-Ahmed is considered as one of the most important projects that carry the name of the late Sheikh Jaber Al-Ahmed. It includes the execution of a marine bridge that connects Kuwait City with the new Sabbiya city, shortening the distance between them from 104km to 37.5 km.

The project includes the design and building works of two marine bridges, Al-Sabbiya Connection Bridge, the main bridge, and Al-Doha Connection Bridge. The project further includes the establishment of two artificial islands (northern and southern) with the total area of about 30 hectare each, containing buildings for traffic and emergency services, in addition to bridge maintenance monitoring authorities, a fuel station and an anchor for boats.



عربي French

من التجارب الرائدة في تاريخ دولة الكويت  ،  لأنها تعتبر أول مدينة متكاملة يقوم بإنشائها القطاع الخاص بالكامل . سيشمل مركز المدينة مجموعة من الخدمات المتعددة كالخدمات التعليمية حيث هنالك أفرع للهيئة العامة للتعليم التطبيقي وجامعة الكويت ومعاهد وكليات خاصة بإجمالي مساحة قدرها 72.60 ، هكتارا و الخدمات الصحية حيث سيتم بناء مستشفى عام ومركز صحي تخصصي ومستشفيات تخصصية استثمارية وعيادات طبية بإجمالي مساحة قدرها 17.33 هكتارا .  و الخدمات الدينية في المدينة المتمثلة في مركز صباح الأحمد الإسلامي  الذي سيضم مسجداً يسع لعشرين ألف مصل ، بالإضافة إلى مكتبة وقاعة احتفالات ومركز للتنمية الأسرية ودار للقرآن الكريم ، والسراج المنير ، وجناح أميري للاحتفالات والمناسبات الدينية بإجمالي مساحة قدرها 19.92 هكتارا.

من أهم المشاريع الجاري تنفيذها باسم سمو الأمير الراحل الشيخ جابر الأحمد الجابر الصباح رحمه الله و الذي سيصبح بعد إنجازه أكبر مركز طبي في دولة الكويت يقدم الخدمات الطبية لسكان منطقة جنوب السرة والمناطق المحيطة بها الذين يبلغ تعدادهم تقديرياً  600 ألف نسمة .

و قد انصب الاهتمام الرئيسي عند تصميم موقع (مستشفى جابر الأحمد) نحو إنشاء مبنى أنيق ومتناسق يعبر عن مكانته المميزة في المجتمع ، وقد روعي أن يكون المبنى ذا مظهر رائع يضفي قيمة على الأحياء السكنية المجاورة .

يضم المستشفى أربعة مبان بمساحة إجمالية قدرها 469370 مترا مربعاً ،  و يتوافر فيها جميع أنواع الخدمات الطبية و بأحدث المعدات و الأجهزة الطبية ، و يضم 36 غرفة عمليات كبيرة وصغيرة ، و أربعة مختبرات قسطرة للقلب ، و أربعة مختبرات للتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي واكبر مركز للإصابات في الشرق الأوسط.

يضم المستشفى غرفاً للاجتماعات ولعقد الحلقات الدراسية حيث يمكن استخدامها في المنتديات والمؤتمرات في شتى الممارسات والتدريبات العملية ، كما يوفر سوقاً طبية عامة هلالية الشكل بطول 30 متراً تقع بين أبنية مخصصة للمرضى ومرافق التسهيلات العلاجية .

و حرصت دولة الكويت على أن تكون خدمات مستشفى جابر الأحمد ذات جودة ومعايير عالية عند تقديم الخدمات لسكان المنطقة إذ ، سيوفر المستشفى العلاج الشامل من خلال برنامج عناية متكامل ، الأمر الذي من شأنه تعزيز الصحة والعافية للأجيال الحالية والقادمة في الدولة .

يعد مشروع ميناء بوبيان (مبارك الكبير) البحري من أهم واكبر مشاريع خطة التنمية التي تقوم بها وزارة الأشغال العامة الكويتية لتشكيل محور نظام نقل إقليمي في المنطقة يدعم خطط الكويت ، التنموية وسيساهم المشروع في انفتاح البلاد على العالم تجارياً واقتصادياً ، ويدعم خطة المواصلات والمنافذ ، و التي ستكون أحد العناصر الرئيسية في تحقيق رغبة سمو أمير البلاد حفظه الله - في تحويل الكويت إلى مركز تجاري ومالي عالمي .

يهدف المخطط الهيكلي للمشروع إلى إنشاء ميناء بحري رئيسي سعة 60 مرسى يكون محوراً رئيسياً للنقل الإقليمي ، يربط الأرض بالبحر بوسائط نقل متعددة كالطرق السريعة ، والسكك الحديدية ، ويعزز مكانة الكويت كمركز مهم للنشاط الاقتصادي الإقليمي.

وسيشكل ميناء مبارك الكبير البحري بعد إنشائه نقلة نوعية في قطاع تجارة الترانزيت ، وسيمثل خطوة مهمة في العودة مرة أخرى لإحياء طريق الحرير من خلال بوابة الكويت من شمال الخليج .

مشاريع تطوير المطار ، التي جاءت انطلاقاً مع رؤية سمو أمير البلاد لجعل دولة الكويت مركزاً مالياً ، وتجارياً تأتي مساهمة من الإدارة العامة للطيران المدني في هذه الجهود التي تقوم بها الدولة ، و أهداف هذه المشاريع تتلخص فيما يلي :

 أولاً : تطوير البنية التحتية من مدرجات وممرات وساحات وقوف للطائرات لاستقبال جميع أنواع الطائرات التجارية بما فيها الجيل الجديد من الطائرات العملاقة (اي- 380) ، الى جانب إنشاء مدرج ثالث بمواصفات عالمية متطورة لاستقبال جميع أنواع الطائرات وذلك طبقا لمواصفات المنظمة الدولية للطيران المدني .

و الهدف الثاني من تطوير مشاريع توسعة المطار يكمن في زيادة الطاقة الاستيعابية للمطار من سبعة ملايين راكب حاليا الى أكثر من 20 مليون راكب من خلال إنشاء مبنى الركاب الجديد .

وفيما يخص الهدف الثالث فيتعلق بتنشيط وزيادة حركة وكمية الشحن الجوي في مطار الكويت من 600  ألف طن الى ستة ملايين طن بالسنة ، و استيعاب المطار لعدد لا يقل عن 70 طائرة شحن جوي من الجيل الجديد العملاق.

و تجدر الإشارة إلى أن مشاريع تطوير مطار الكويت الدولي وتوسعته مبنية على دراسات مستفيضة ، من خلال الاستعانة بكبار المستشارين العالميين ، لتواكب الحركة المتزايدة في المطار التي نتجت عن تبني الدولة لسياسة الأجواء المفتوحة .

 

يعد مشروع جسر الشيخ جابر الأحمد من أهم مشاريع الدولة التنموية التي تحمل اسم الراحل الشيخ جابر الأحمد ، ويتضمن تنفيذ جسر بحري يربط بين مدينة الكويت ومدينة الصبية الجديدة ويختصر المسافة بينهما حتى 5 .37 كم بدلاً من 104 كم .

وتضم مكونات المشـروع أعمال تصميم وبناء جسرين بحريين ، وجسر وصلة الصبية ، والجسر الرئيسي وجسر وصلة الدوحة على ، أن يشمل الجسر الرئيسي إنشاء جزيرتين اصطناعيتين (شمالية وجنوبية) بمساحة 30 هكتاراً تقريباً لكل ، جزيرة تحتوي على مبان لخدمات المرور والطوارئ والجهات المختصة لمراقبة صيانة الجسر ، و محطة للتزود بالوقود ، و مرسى للقوارب .



English French